Are You Happy?

Are you happy? 

Or do you even know what that means?

What makes you happy?  Is a flower, a certain, a person, a song, where you live, what you own?  Or is happiness a state of mind? 

Can you be happy alone?

Or do you have to the Madison Avenue New York Advertising Firm of happiness?  As in, I’ll be happy when:

I’m married

I’m single again

The kids grow up

When there’s the sound of children in the house

When I’m slim

When I’m curvy

When I look like her

When I look like him

When I have what they have

When I can get rid of all the reminders of happier times

When I have a car

When I don’t have a car note

When winter is over

When the heat of summer is over

Will I be happier in the next life?

Part 1 of Are you happy?

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices
Onethreethirteen

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

