Walking Dead Writers – You Made My Day

I wish to thank the writers of AMC’s series, ‘The Walking Dead.’ I’m sure it’s nothing more than a co-incidence but two episodes in particular caught my eye.

The first being Season 4’s opener, ‘30 Days Without an Accident.’ That plane on the roof top of the grocery store bore such a resemblance to the cover of my book, ‘Flight 404, that I had to do a double take.

 And then there was last night’s episode, ‘Claims.’ The scene with Rick falling asleep in the bed and waking upon hearing men moving around downstairs was straight off my blog, ‘onethreethirteen.wordpress.com’, especially the part where he climbed out the window.

http://onethreethirteen.wordpress.com/2012/11/22/onethreethirteen-chapter-4/

I found myself coaching Rick through the scene. It was wonderful seeing the scene come to life on the screen.

Thank you so much. And it’s really good to know someone is reading my blog.

One other thing, from you guys, I learned ‘fearless writing.’

If I’d been writing the show,  before learning how very important it is to write fearlessly, I would have had the characters hiding out atop Stone Mountain surrounded by a brick wall. They would have been safe and secure, and the show would have been cancelled after Season 1.

Shaking in my seat.

 

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices
http://onethreethirteen.wordpress.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

