An Update on Two Posts

An update on two Previous posts!

 

Principalities in High Places. During the second week in August I was finally able to get my gas turned back on after forking over $409.00. Yes, that figure is correct. $409.00. Why so much. According to Nicor my gas consumption during the months of January and February (the two coldest months) had more than tripled. My regular gas bill was something like $60.00. But during this January and February, Nicor had billed me in excess of $286.00 a month. And even though I was forking over $70.00 a month since March, I was falling behind in making up the difference.  That’s their story and they’re sticking to it.

So this coming winter, I plan to cover every window with that clear plastic, put up heavy thermal backed drapes, and live in sweats.

 

Second post was My Third Drive-by.  With regards to the list here is what has happened so far.

1. I did not give up my apartment. Rather, I’ve systematiclly gone about making the place homier. I purchased a portal hot plate (which came in handy for heating up water when the gas was off), one of those fancy over priced dutch ovens to sit on the kitchen stove – just for looks –  new sheets, new lamps, cushions for the dining room chairs, and a cut crystal glass to drink my cheap Moscata wine.

2. Yes, my car was tampered with as I predicted. The right headlight went out suddently costing me $142.00 to replace. And my brakes have started squeling. Price quoted. $335.00 to repair.

3. Well, unfornately, my family is not as atuned to The Stalkers/Voices as me and one of my nephews lost his job. A job that he’d held for some 14 years. His firing was well played as usual. But I know in my heart of hearts, that The Stalkers/Voices had a part in it. I’m sure the person he was accused of hitting was ‘planted’ there by them.

I’m trying to practice what I preach and not retaliate. We don’t need more Black on Black crime in the Chicago area.

 

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices
OneThreeThirteen

 

Leave a Reply

