Why I Didn’t vote.

 

I didn’t vote for Rauner because, while I’m sure he will balance the Illinois budget, I’m sure he’ll do it on the backs of UNEMPLOYED state and local workers.

I didn’t vote for Quinn because Illinois is still very much a PAY TO PLAY STATE.  And if Quinn wins, I’ll have to listen to The Stalkers for four more years.   But, I do always remind myself that it was a Republican Governor who gave permission for The Stalkers to carry on in a depraved manner in ours streets (that were far from him, by the way).

So, I could not, in all good consciousness, vote for either candidate.

 

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By

Eliza D. Ankum

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

