Walking Dead – What Happened and What’s Going On

Chad I. Coleman as Tyreese

Right from the start, I’ll admit that I was already crying well before last night’s season premier of The Walking Dead.

Knowing The Dead’s writers as I do, I kept repeating to myself the phrase, ‘there will be blood’.  And, I was right.  Last night we, The Walking Dead audience, said farewell to Tyreese, aka Chad I. Coleman.  The big guy was one of my favorites on the show.

I admit to clicking the TV off as soon as Noah got to his feet and started running.   But then, I said to myself, here is an actor about to pay tribute to his craft by giving an outstanding performance in a dying role.  So, I clicked my TV back on but closed my eyes for the bite scene.  Good thing I kept them open for the rest.

And I was brought to tears again, as the scenes of Tyreese’s friends running down the road carrying him so closely echoed Corey Ankum and Edward Stringer’s friends and fellow firefighter’s running down a Chicago street in an attempt to save their lives.  It was a fantastic episode.

Now let me share with you a bit more of what had me crying before the show even started.

As a fan and a writer, I have a bet going with myself about two things.

One, finding out who, what, and why will NOT satisfy Rick especially with regards to all he has lost.  I mean, when have you ever heard anyone say, “Well, that makes everything alright.”

And two, only three, maybe four, of the cast will survive and I was mourning their loss.

But as a writer, I’m not going to spoil the tension by telling you who I think will survive.

 

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By

Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices
OneThreeThirteen – Master Of The Day Of Judgment
Dancing With The Fat Woman
And coming soon Jared Anderson

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

