Bobbi Kristina At Rest

If there was one thing that I learned in 2014 with the suicide deaths of Phillip Seymour Hoffman and Robin Williams and now with the 2015 death of Bobbie Christian is that, having money and fame are no guarantee of happiness.
So, whenever I start thinking of myself as being well off, I remind myself of the Bible scripture Zechariah 11:4-7

Thus says the LORD my God; Feed the flock of the slaughter; 5 whose possessors slay them, and hold themselves not guilty: and they that sell them say, Blessed be the LORD; for I am rich: and their own shepherds pity them not.
6 For I will no more pity the inhabitants of the land, says the LORD: but, lo, I will deliver the men every one into his neighbor’s hand, and into the hand of his king: and they shall smite the land, and out of their hand I will not deliver them.
7 So I fed the flock of slaughter, the truly poor of the flock. And I took unto Me two staffs; the one I called Beauty, and the other I called Bonds; and I fed the flock

Please note that it took me a long time to figure out why HE took those two staff members. But as I grew older and watched the interactions of people, I noted that nothing will put your butt in a trick bag quicker than beauty and money, i.e, a beautiful woman and a rich man. And God forbid if it’s a beautiful rich woman or a gorgeously handsome rich man.
While we crave what they have thinking that if I looked like her, I come have any man I wanted. Trouble is, she’s thinking does he truly love me or what I look like. Same with the rich guy, does she love me or does she love my money more?

Damn right, we loved Whitney Houston for her voice. The trouble was that when Whitney Houston’s voice went, she couldn’t find anything to love about herself and it looks as though she passed that message on to her daughter.
I know it’s a terrible thing to say, but I truly hoping this was murder and not a suicide. I’m hoping that Bobbi Kristina had found that love of self and was trying to kick those two guys to the curve the night of her death.
A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By

Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices
OneThreeThirteen (1-2-13)
Dancing With The Fat Woman

Leave a Reply

