Events That Touched My Heart

 

While, I was busy learning to write and SELL better novels, there were some things that happened that I’d like to comment on.

 

 

First thing, albeit the last of the events, the shooting of the Reporter, Alison Parker and her Cameraman, Adam Ward. My heart goes out to her family because I know if it had been my daughter on local TV, I would have been up and stationed in front of that TV cheering her on.  And to have witness the shooting of their child on live TV must have been absolutely horrendous.  I can think of nothing worse as a parent.  

I was on my way out the door when I caught a brief glimpse of ABC Chicago’s report on the situation.  And when I saw the suspected killer, I prayed all the to work hoping he was not a Black man.  But my prayer went unanswered.  

Here we are, marching, shouting, protesting, and carrying signs that say BLACK LIVES MATTER, and then a Black man does something as heinous as that.  Perhaps, we need to re-do those signs and have them say, ALL LIVES MATTER – NO MATTER THE COLOR.

 

Secondly, after I think about it, maybe there is something worse.  Like having to watch video of your young child being sexually assaulted by a grown man.

It is becoming my sincere belief that as the size of a man’s wallet increases, it has a direct effect on his sexual prowess and his imagined dick size.   

 

Finally, the Stock Market and your money.

One question.  Do you really want to work another three to ten years to get back, financially, to where you are today or were before last weeks Stock Market crash?

It’s your money.  You can spend it or let someone else spend it.

 

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices
OneThreeThirteen
Dancing With The Fat Woman

 

 

Leave a Reply

