Guillermo Diaz – The Testimony Of Diego Munoz.

Guillermo Diaz

I was watching TV this morning and happened to see an episode of The Chew that featured the actor who plays Huck on the ABC Series, SCANDAL.

I had written this blog a few months back and never got a chance to post it. Seeing him today, I decided to go ahead and post it even though I knew his name was not included in the final list of Emmy nominations. What follows, is that original post.

Tonight, I watched the two hour season finale of Scandal, ABC’s political thriller starring Kerry Washington and Tony Goldwyn.

But neither one of them is what this post is about. It’s about Guillermo Diaz’ heartbreaking performance in Episode 15 entitled, The Testimony Of Diego Munoz.

I didn’t cry when Scott Foley (Jake Ballard) gave that riveting self speech about taking care of the Republic and I didn’t cry when Cyrus’ husband was killed. Truth be told, there were times when I wanted to shoot him myself. He was too damn needy.

But Huck’s testimony about how much he wanted to go home left me bawling. I think I even went into the ‘ugly cry’ as Oprah puts it. So much so, that I’d like to cast my vote for Guillermo Diaz as Best Supporting Actor in Drama Series.

http://abc.go.com/shows/scandal/episode-guide/season-04/15-the-testimony-of-diego-munoz

The finalist for Supporting Actor, Drama are:
SUPPORTING ACTOR, DRAMA
Jonathan Banks, “Better Call Saul”
Ben Mendelsohn, “Bloodline”
Jim Carter, “Downton Abbey”
Peter Dinklage, “Game Of Thrones”
Alan Cumming, “The Good Wife”
Michael Kelly, “House Of Cards”
Watching Guillermo this morning on The Chew, I’d still vote for him.

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices
OneThreeThirteen
Dancing With The Fat Woman

Leave a Reply

