Blackish and Gold Digger

Tonight, the television show, Blackish will present a skit featuring Kanye West’s song, Gold Digger In the show, everyone is upset when their youngest uses the word ‘nigger.’

But that’s not my problem with the song.  Mine is, in the song, Kanye basically calls Kim a gold digging slut.   I don’t know about Kim K. West  (it does look to all the world that she has forgiven him since she has married the man), but I personally would have a real problem with that song.  I would never want it played in my home nor, for that matter,  in my presence.

In my ebook, ‘Dancing With The Fat Woman,” there’s a storyline where a man tells the plus size heroine, “I don’t even like fat on my meat.  What makes you think that I’d like you?”   I’m sorry to say that it actually happened to me in real life.  And I’m also here to tell you that I’d rather civilization blink out of existence than lay down with that guy.  Why.  Because he’s told me exactly how he really feels.  And I wouldn’t want further explanation, nor would I want to waste my time, or a shattered ego, trying to change the way he feels.

Now, my question to all of you is, “Is it ever alright for your husband or your significant other to refer to you in a disparaging manner in public?”   Would you forgive and forget or forgive and remember?

I say no.  But what do you say.  Hit me back at ‘Break the Internet.com.  No, not really, just joking.

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices
OneThreeThirteen
Dancing With The Fat Woman

Leave a Reply

