DESTINY HAS A STALKER and STALKED! By Voices

51kdjm-xrbl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

 

Luke 22:32 “But I have prayed for thee, that thy faith fail not: and when thou art converted, strengthen thy brethren.”

That was the purpose behind my writing STALKED! By Voices to let others know that it is not their mind playing tricks on them nor are they losing their minds. Yes, you are being stalked, for your potential, your faith, and even your flesh.

But I must comment Reverend T. D. Jakes, again. His Sunday, November 5, 2015 sermon brought me to tears, renewed my spirit, and yes – strengthened me.

When he started talking about how he has been stalked, I was strengthened knowing that I am not alone in the struggle.
For ages, I thought I was the only one who had to keep a watchful eye in the rear view mirror. I thought I was the only one whose stalker showed up at their job and screamed for eight hours blaming you for their craziness. I thought I was the only one who had to drive past my home at night because the same set of headlights that followed me out of the garage on the west side of Chicago where I work, were still behind me when I reached home in Maywood. I thought I was the only one who had to get out there and go ahead and take care of business in spite of the fear. And I thought I was the only one who found the strength to do that in the Bible.  Now I know I’m not alone.

And then the Reverend Jakes took it to a whole new level. He went to preach about how the Devil uses the stalker to keep you from your destiny.

1. The cares of this world.  (Do the what other people wanted so I could please them and be accepted)
2. The deceitfulness of riches  (When you have a job, a nice home and a nice car with some money in your pocket, then you are SOMEBODY)
3. And LUST for other things  (I lusted to be married)

Normally, I would summarize these for you, but this is a sermon you need to hear, whether your stalker is physical or spiritual. I also want you to know that when the stalkers find out which of these is your weakness, they will zero in on it like a heat seeking missile.
When I stopped letting these three spirits choke me, I was able to carry on with my life in spite of the physical stalkers.

Hear again is, ‘Destiny Has A Stalker,’ by the Reverend T. D. Jakes

 

Leave a Reply

