Trust The Law. Never!

3626385_orig

I wan to to go back for a moment to the post I did on February 10, 2015 entitled, Anita Alvarez3.

For all who read the letter from Jim Ryan’s office, I’d like to make to make two points.  One, that Mr. Ryan did take the time to write, even if it was to it push me off on another office.

And secondly, that I did, in fact, write to the Democratic Cook County State’s Attorney.  At the time, it was Richard J “Dick” Devine.

No one from then State’s Attorney Devine’s office, and now Senator Devine’s office ever answered me back.

I became so frustrated by the Maywood Police, The Cook County State’s Attorney, and The Attorney General’s inaction that I made a copy my memoir, STALKED! By Voices, and sent it off to the FBI’s Behavioral Analysis Unit.

But before that letter there was this:

After numerous attempts to get help from the Maywood Police, I decided to try and bring a Civil Suit against the Maywood Police in hopes of forcing them to do something about ‘The Voices/Stalkers’ and those officers aiding and abetting them.

The first lawyer I sought out was Luther Franklin Spence whose office is on the corner of 5th Avenue and Lake Street in Maywood.  I called his office and made an appointment to meet with him about the case.

I got myself showered, dressed, and took the bus (still hadn’t gotten my car back) to his office.

From the moment I entered his office, I knew it was a dead-end.  He had been compromised.  Standing in the corner of his receptionist’s office was one of those women that I refer to as ‘The Voices/Stalkers’.  I pretended not to recognize her.  I kept my mind quiet, and went on into Mr. Spence’s office.

The second thing I remember most about my visit to Luther Franklin Spence’s office, after telling him of my situation, was his answer.

First of all, he looked annoyed at my being there and then he leaned forward, put his elbows on the desk and said, “Well, what do you expect the Police to do about it?”  I told him I expected the Police to arrest them.  And I wanted to be compensated for all the job losses, the damage done to my reputation, and my property returned.  His answer was, “Well it don’t work like that!”  I don’t remember anything he said after that.  I think I sat there quietly for a while as he scolded me.  Somewhere in the middle, of his scolding, I stood up, thanked him, and left.

And then I tried Cochran, Cherry, Given, Smith & Montgomery, L.L.C..  There response follows.

Cochran, Cherry, Given
Smith & Montgomery, L.L.C.

      Ω

One North LaSalle Street * Suite 2450
Chicago, IL 60602
(312) 977-0200 * Fax (312) 977-0209

December 10, 2001

Ms. Eliza D. Ankum
Maywood, IL  60153

Dear Ms. Ankum

After review of your situation, we regret we cannot represent you in your potential claim.  At this time, we are focusing our practice on cases involving catastrophic permanent personal injuries and death.

Thank you for considering the firm of Cochran, Cherry, Givens, Smith & Montgomery, L.L.C. Chicago office.  We hope you may consider us in the future if you or your family are in need our services.

Very truly yours,

James D. Montgomery

JDM:dmd

Enclosure:  Your documents sent to us

https://mystalkingblog.wordpress.com

By
Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
Jared Anderson
OneThreeThirteen – Master of The Day Of Judgment
Dancing With The Fat Woman
https:thoushalteatdust.wordpress.com
https://24thehuntforrednovember.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

