Two Wrongs

160708_dvo_orig_dallas_shooting

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

Last week I wrote a post entitled, ‘If It’s Not Sexual,’ for the blog mystalkingblog, which is an account of my real life stalking experience.   In the post, I listed a portion of years that I was being stalked.  Here’s that list.

1989          1997          2005        2013         

1990          1998          2006        2014

1991          1999          2007        2015         

1992          2000         2008        2016         

1993          2001          2009

1994          2002         2010

1995          2003          2011

1996          2004         2012

During the years listed above, I have had to listen to some of the most obscene, degrading, derogatory, demoralizing, offensive, verbal sexually abusive language that I think has ever been heard on the planet.  And every single time I went to the local Police, I was ignored and/or dismissed as being, “not in my right mind.”  And yes, it was because I’m a Black Woman.  And I wouldn’t have thought that would have been the case in a predominantly Black Village.  But the sad truth of the situation was and is that I simply did not matter. 

I have been run down in the streets twice.  I have been poisoned.  I have been almost blinded.  And I have been forced to live alone for most of my adult life because it’s not safe for other people to be around me.

But NEVER ONCE, and hear me on this, NEVER ONCE, have I considered violence against the Police.

YES! I am angry with them for letting the stalking go on for as long as it has, but I would never raise my hand to hurt one of them, the Police.  Because, as cliché as it sounds, two wrongs will never make the situation better or right.

policeman-vs-kitty-hilarious-and-cute-black-cat

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
Jared Anderson
OneThreeThirteen – Master Of The Day Of Judgment
Dancing With The Fat Woman
Thou Shalt Eat Dust
https://24thehuntforrednovember.wordpress.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

