Rhymefest On Windy City Live

rhymefest_12-11-2015

 

Tonight, I was watching a rebroadcast of Friday’s Windy City Live which featured Rhymefest(Grammy, Golden Globe, and Oscar winner) who shared his story of being robbed at gunpoint, in Chicago, and trying to report it to the Police.

Up until hearing to his story, I had personalized my experience of trying to report my stalking to the Maywood Police.  I had assumed that I was being treated the way I was because I was a nobody, or so they assumed.

The first time I reported being stalked, I was told that I had suffered a breakdown and had imagined the whole thing.  And I was sent to out-patient therapy where I was drugged.

The second time I went to the Maywood Police, (after losing my secretarial job at Exxon Company U.S.A. in New Orleans, because of the stalking and returning to Illinois), I was told that nobody knew what I was talking about when I complained about being lied to, with regards to the stalking, and drugged and that nothing was going on.

The third time, I sort of lost my temper — after losing yet another job because of the stalking, I told the Police Chief, (not the current one) “that if you can’t find this woman as loud as she’s screaming, then you need a flashlight and a compass to find your ass.”  At that point, he jumped to his feet and put his hands on his gun and so did the other officers in the room.  I, feared for my life at that point, so I left.

But the stalking, and the insults, and the detriment to my family were so great, that I tried several more times (whenever I heard that there was a new Police Chief).  But after reading about theyoung man who was assaulted while in Police custody and listening to mothers of murdered sons testify about how they were treated, when they sought help, I NEVER WENT BACK.

But listening to Ryhmefest’s testimony, now I know that it wasn’t personal, but just how the Police operate  — Chicago and Maywood.

But I still won’t go back.  I have and I will learn to live with the stalking.  Much the same as Chicagoans are learning to live with the gun violence.  Where can we go?

P.S.  And NO, I won’t be in Church on Sunday, because of the stalking.  I’m taking heed of Hebrews 12:15 Amplified Bible Classic Edition

Exercise foresight and be on the watch to look [after one another], to see that no one falls back from and fails to secure God’s grace (His unmerited favor and spiritual blessing), in order that no root of resentment (rancor, bitterness, or hatred) shoots forth and causes trouble and bitter torment, and the many become contaminated and defiled by it—

Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
Jared Anderson
OneThreeThirteen
Dancing With The Fat Woman
Thou Shalt Eat Dust
https://24thehuntforrednovember.wordpress.com
STALKED! By Voices

 

Leave a Reply

