Is Chicago Being Hypocritical of Donald Trump?

dsc_0394

This past Wednesday, (the night of the final debate between Trump and Clinton) I got the bum’s rush out of town.

I really shouldn’t put it that way since it turned out to be a nice trip, sort of. But, let me tell you, it certainly felt that way. And to be honest with you, I was confused as to why I had to go on this last minute trip. I was told, by a person close to me, that and I quote, “I’ve already paid for it. You’ve got to go.” Blab, blab, blab.

About halfway into the event, I sort of got that the whole thing was a set up. Some old names from the past were brought up and The Stalkers did their usual screaming routine.

But to me, the past is the past and the screaming, I’ve grown accustomed to.

But, I didn’t get the real set-up until much later when I returned home and was asked to go an pick up someone from work during the debate. I was at that point too tired from the earlier events to put up an argument, so I went – missing most of the debate. It occurred to me, that I was meant to miss the debate.

But why? I thought about it for awhile. And then it came to me. Mr. Trump has been pointing the finger at Chicago’s gun violence problem for the last few weeks. And then the tape of his ‘locker room talk’ came out. And Chicagoans picketed Trump Towers. And this is a man who loves payback.

So, besides gun violence what else is Chicago becoming famous for? Could it be the worst stalking case in US history is happening in Chicago? A stalking case that seems sanctioned by the Illinois government and local Police?

After all, the tape of Mr. Trump, making comments about women, lasted for about five minutes and Chicagoans were all over the place protesting about that when in fact, the worst case of stalking in the history of the United States has been going on right in Chicago for the last twenty-five years, with much worse being screamed about that person in the streets, at that person’s place of employment, and even where they worship than what Mr. Trump said on that tape and there hasn’t been one single protest, or march, or anything done about that. Why.

It all boils down to that. Mr. Trump is a rich White man (who should know better) and the stalking victim is a poor Black woman (who’s probably guilty and deserves the treatment she’s getting).

And don’t the protesters look so enthusiastic carrying their signs with the word racist scrawled across them when Chicago is one of the most racially segregated cities in America.

Mr. Trump had every right to point the finger at Chicago. Good for you Mr. Trump.

 

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
Jared Anderson
OneThreeThirteen
Dancing With The Fat Woman
Thou Shalt Eat Dust
STALKED! By Voices

 

Leave a Reply

