The Presidency

president-of-the-united-states-oval-office

By now, we ALL realize that perhaps we, as a country, need to put back the qualifications for the office of the Presidency.

When I was child, I clearly remember that a Presidential candidate had to have a law degree, would have had to held a public office, or in some way have aided the community in which he lived, and been a practicing Christian.

I remember when John F. Kennedy ran for President, he was considered non-electable because he was a Catholic and not a Christian.  Laughable, I know, but least there were controls.

This morning when I woke, I felt like I needed to scream, not because I was hearing ‘voices’ but because the nation had elected a totally ‘unqualified’ man to be President.

Besides, God wanting to get vengeance on ‘the men in power’ for pushing forth their agenda over that of the people’s, I also wanted to know how else did this happen.  So, I headed to the computer and looked up the qualifications for the job of President.

  1.  Must be 35 years old
  2.  Lived in the United States for 14 years
  3.  Native born

In my book, OneThreeThirteen, after the President and Congress are all killed, as in ABC’s The Designated Survivor, an Arab American becomes President.  Under these rules, that and Donald Trump can happen.

I’m absolutely certain, in light of the recent election, that we need to put stricter qualifications on this most important job.  And keep God in the mix, as well.

NOW TO ILLINOIS

To the Democrats in power, in Illinois, let what happened to the Republican Party serve as notice to you.  You have been fighting Governor Rauner with everything you have, just like the Republicans fought President Obama.  So you really need to start now vetting a candidate who won’t make you look like a bunch of fools later on during the gubernatorial elections.

Also, I know you think I’m crazy but that’s alright. But you need to do whatever it takes to get the women who are stalking me off the streets and stop them from following me.  It will come up again, especially now.  And don’t think that when you go up against Trump that he won’t use it against you.

You must realize that Illinois does not exist in a vacuum.  It is no longer a prairie state.  It is second to New York and it’s definitely in the spotlight.

P.S.  Do you really think the Obamas are going to come back here with those women running loose.

By
Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
Jared Anderson
OneThreeThirteen – A Presidential Agent Novel
Dancing With The Fat Woman
Thou Shalt Eat Dust
STALKED! By Voices

 

Leave a Reply

