A Little Clarification

clarify

With regards to my posts, Crime Victim Impact Statement Part 1 and 2, there are two things I want to make very clear.

The first thing I want to clarify is that, I have not, nor have I ever had a personal relationship with the stalkers. I did not know nor did I associate with these people, not even when all of us lived in Latham Alabama.  And I can also say with absolute certainty that neither I, my mother, or my father ever did anything to these people, except run from them.

When I was a child, my family left Prichard, Alabama and went to live in Latham.  And when I say Latham was the woods, I mean actual woods.  No streets, no street lights, no sidewalks, no buses, no transportation of any kind except your own feet.  

We had one car which my father used to get to work at Stuckey’s Lumber Mill.  And when he had the car my mother was stuck – out there in the woods – by herself.  There was no way she could have gone anywhere to mess with anyone,

And secondly, I know that the job I have now is just another St. Regis Paper Company.  Another bully pulpit for the stalkers.   

However, I’ve suffered through enough jobs like St. Regis now not to let it bother me, anymore.

I was stupid enough to pull up roots, after St. Regis, and move all the way across the country – from Maywood, IL to New Orleans, LA  – only to have the stalkers follow me there.  And, I learned a powerful lesson with my forced exit from Exxon.   Big, powerful oil giant Exxon allowed the stalkers to do the same thing as they’d done at St. Regis.   And true to form, I was stupid enough to pull up roots, again, and move all the way back across country – from New Orleans, LA to Maywood, IL.

It took me a while to find a job, but eventually, I landed a telephone order clerk job at Apex Automatic in Northlake, Illinois where I worked for 8 years.  And every single day –day in and day out – the stalkers put on their cat-calling performance.  And when I left work at the end of the day, they were waiting for me at home.  And the Maywood Police, to this day, will say they never heard a thing. 

So now, since neither the Police and my employers aren’t hearing the stalkers, I don’t hear them either.  And I have no intention of going anywhere until I want to. 

I just remind myself that sometimes the only way some people can feel good about themselves is to put down other people.

By
Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
Jared Anderson
OneThreeThirteen – A Presidential Agent Novel Series
Dancing With The Fat Woman
Thou Shalt Eat Dust
STALKED! By Voices

 

Leave a Reply

