Vision, Purpose, and Goals

Bishop T. D. Jakes’ Vision, Purpose, and Goals

I hadn’t done a post with Bishop T.D. Jakes in a while, but two weeks ago, I kept getting the answer, ‘T.D. Jakes’.

What was the question?  God I need help finishing my latest book.  It is s o o o o o late.

I’m glad I listened because, as a writer, I found this tag team lecture and sermon both relevant and inspiring.

I listened to it twice and I realized that the problem was that I had lost focus.  I’d lost focus, not because the book wasn’t interesting but because it was hitting to close to what was happening in real life.  And as a writer, you don’t want your readers to think that you’re just re-hashing the local News.  So, I put the book down – not once, – not twice, but three times.

This lecture/sermon inspire me to:

a.  Put a new tagline (trailer) on both my websites (https://elizabooks.com  and https://elizaebooks.wordpress.com)

elizabooks is well written easy to read contemporary fiction.  No flowery prose.  No stopping your reading experience every five minutes to pick up  a dictionary.   Just well written fiction using everyday words.  

b.  to outline and re-write the last 15 chapters of https://24thehuntforrednovember.wordpress.com

Enjoy and be inspired!

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By

Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders – A Novel
Jared Anderson (The Ruby and Jared Saga)
OneThreeThirteen – A Presidential Agent Novel Series
Dancing With The Fat Woman
Thou Shalt Eat Dust
A Woman’s Voice: Book of Poems
STALKED! By Voices

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

