Snowed In

snow-021018-001                          Photo courtesy of Sun Times Media Files

Maywood and Chicago are snowed in.  So, I decided the best use of my indoor time besides working on my new novel, ‘Ruby and Jared,’ was to work on my closet.  In the latest chapter of Ruby and Jared, Ruby has an encounter with Arabella Anderson’s closet.

f46cdf7dca95453d62614e86375c26df-dark-wood-dark-hardwood

I know we can’t have a luxury closet the likes of Arabella’s but we can do something like this:

ecd17ad58e5b427f1da29c7da4036054-closet-storage-closet-space

Now to what’s in my closet.  I chose this first link because I recently purchased a pink skirt and I was looking for styling suggestions.

www.fashiontranslated.com/14-pieces-107-outfits-with-a-capsule-wardrobe/

But if you’re young and in your twenties, and low on money, I’d like to suggest you start your wardrobe with the Basic Ten.  And these can come from Walmart, Target, or Bloomindale’s.  It’s up to your budget.

http://www.wookmark.com/image/154917/the-simple-life-10-piece-basic-wardrobe-challenge-by-bluehydrangea

the-simple-life-10-piece-basic-wardrobe-wookmark-154917

Once I had these 10 pieces, I’d add the business casual wardrobe below

businesscasualcapsulewardrobe

htps://www.puttingmetogether.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/businesscasualcapsulewardrobe.png

Happy snow day.

By
Eliza D. Ankum
Author of
Flight 404 – A Novel of Aviation Disaster
Ruby Sanders (The Ruby and Jared Saga Book 1)
Jared Anderson (The Ruby and Jared Saga Book 2)
https://rubyandjared.wordpress.com
OneThreeThirteen – A Presidential Agent Novel Series Book 1
The Hunt For Red November – A Presidential Agent Novel Series Book 2
Dancing With The Fat Woman
Thou Shalt Eat Dust – A Second Chance Love story
A Woman’s Voice: A Little Book of Poems
STALKED! By Voices

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth
https://mystalkingblog.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment