Joan Rivers

Joan Rivers

 

elizabooks wishes to extend my deepest sympathies to Melissa Rivers and her son on the death of her mother and his grandmother, Joan Rivers.

She was a woman of uncompromised talent.  And unlike a lot of us today, when she had an opinion about something she wasn’t afraid to speak her mind and she stick to her guns.  You go girl!

We are all the better for your being here and I for one will deeply miss you.

 

PS  I was watching the night she made her premiere on the Johnny Carson show and I was a witness to the self-defacing ‘horse face’ joke that led to her stunning makeover.

At the time,I was very young and did not understand what her looks had to do with telling jokes.  But life teaches us all a lesson or two.

 

A Tiny Kitten With A Big Mouth

By
Eliza Ankum
Author of
Flight 404
Ruby Sanders
STALKED! By Voices
OneThreeThirteen

Leave a comment